UCM Admin Portal Help

Dial Plan

Outbound and inbound dialing and call routing are controlled by the dial plan.

Dial plan configuration is divided into four screens:

To save your edits

  1. Click Save button on a Dial Plan screen to commit all changes on that screen to the UC server.
  2. Edits can be undone by clicking Cancel button instead of SAVE.

Note – all local edits are lost when you log out of the Admin Portal or close your browser window. Be sure to save to the UC server before logging out.

See also